Eastern Volleyball Federation Veteran's Tournament

This annual event, also known as the Masters Tournament was traditionally hosted by Cambridgeshire and held in May in Peterborough.  Since its inception in 1996 it has been closely contested by teams from most of the counties in the Region with Essex and Hertforshire traditionally providing the champions.  Essex were the first champions in 1996.  It is namd after Bob Luckin, a Bedfordshire player and former EVF Treasurer.

Since 2005 it has been run independently by individuals in Peterborough with Suffolk winning that year.   The 2007 event was organised by Ian Smith ian.smith1950@yahoo.co.uk 

In 2000, Essex also started to run an annual veterans event in early June on the Saturday before JUVO.  For details contact Tony Pennock 01277 374073 apennock@reddencourt.havering.sch.uk

Bob Luckin Shield - East Volleyball Federation Men's masters tournament past winners

2007 Essex
2006 Not known
2005 Not known
2004 Essex
2003 Essex
2002 Essex
2001 Herts
2000 Essex
1999 Essex
1998 Cambs
1997 Herts
1996 Essex


Page last updated 15 Nov 2009